

WYANDANCH UNION FREE SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL DISTRICT MEETING 2022 BUDGET VOTE & SCHOOL BOARD ELECTION HELD ON TUESDAY, MAY 17, 2021 CENTRAL ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 1445 DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. BLVD. WYANDANCH, NEW YORK 11798

Christian D. Code, District Clerk, arrived at 5:15 AM. Poll Inspectors and Chairperson arrived by 6:00 AM. Poll inspectors present: Rutha Bush, Chairperson, Brenda Moore, Chief Inspector, Carrie King, Heath Broughton, Adriana Indiana Bumpers, Florence Collins, Kathy Corbin, Renee Lewis, Tonia Dandridge, Debora Woodall. Lisa Hutchinson, Esq. and Catherine Mulenforth, Esq., of Guercio & Guercio, arrived at 6:40 AM. At 6:42 AM, the District Clerk administered the oath of office to the poll inspectors and the Chairperson. Paulette LaBorne, the custodian from Suffolk County Board of Elections, arrived at 6:30 AM.

Voting Machine #1 (#B290) was unlocked at 6:43AM by the custodian, and observed by Chairperson, Chief Inspector, General Counsel, District Clerk and poll inspectors. The Certification Tape verified that all candidate vote totals were at zero. The custodian verified, with all observing, that the basket within the voting machine was empty, and the voting machine was sealed. The Protective counter was at 1227.

Voting Machine #2 (#T1024) was unlocked at 6:45 a.m. by the custodian, and observed by Chairperson, Chief Inspector, General Counsel, District Clerk and poll inspectors. The Opening Certification Tape verified that all candidate vote totals were at zero, was signed by the Chairperson and Chief Inspector and given to the District Clerk. The custodian verified, with all observing, that the basket within the voting machine was empty, and the voting machine was sealed. The Protective counter was at 8734.

The polls were declared open by Chairperson Bush at 7:00 AM sharp.

Voting continued throughout the day without incidents.

The custodian came and went several times throughout the day, and was available by phone if needed.

Rutha Bush, Chairperson, declared the polls closed at 9:00 PM. There was no one remaining to vote.

After a brief reset of the room, at 9:10 PM the doors were opened for the candidates, board members, superintendent and cabinet members. Voting results from Machine #1 were announced by Chairperson Bush at 9:25 PM. Voting results from Machine #2 were announced by Chairperson, with the assistance of the District Clerk, at 9:30 PM. Absentee ballots were opened, read and counted by the Chief Inspector at 9:35 PM, with the District Clerk and the Attorney confirming the tabulation. Challenges were addressed and two absentee challenges were voted on by the inspectors with majority sustaining the challenges. Ballot boxes were emptied by the custodian and observed by the Chairperson, Chief Inspector, Attorney and District Clerk. Ballots, closing voting machine tapes, memory cards and seals were turned over to the District Clerk by the custodian.

At 10:40 p.m., the Chairperson with the District Clerk declared the following results:

Proposition #1 (2021-2022 Budget) was carried.

 Vote
 YES
 NO

 TOTALS
 192
 85

Trustee elected to fill the vacancy of James Crawford, 3-year term ending June 30, 2025:

James Crawford, Incumbent with 114 votes

Other Candidates

Kerith Paschall with 71 votes Mary E. Andrews with 63 votes

Trustee elected to fill the vacancy of Yvonne Holder-Robinson, 3-year term ending June 30, 2025:

Yvonne Holder-Robinson with 148 votes

Other Candidates

Laurie Farber with 132 votes

The Annual District Meeting was adjourned at 10:45 PM.

Minutes Recorded and

Transcribed By District Clerk

Date of Meeting: Tuesday, May 17, 2022

ANNUAL DISTRICT MEETING

Christian D. Code